Sarah Palin Information Blog

Sarah Palin Web Brigade

Bristol Palin: Why I’m Not On Twitter

Posted by Dr. Fay on June 13, 2012

.

As the time for the debut of Bristol’s reality series approaches, the Twittersphere is predictably beginning to erupt with typical Palin Derangement Syndrome, as Bristol points out in this article on her blog.

Why I’m Not on Twitter

June 12, 2012 By Bristol Palin 28 Comments

I’m not on Twitter, but my name is definitely mentioned in Tweets.  For those of you who have read the comments on posts like “Mr. President, When Should I Expect Your Call?” and “Hail to the Chiefs: Malia and Sasha Obama,” you’re familiar with the hate that is thrown my way.  (You know, bullying in the name of tolerance and all.)

However, someone brought Michelle Malkin’s tweet to my attention tonight. She tweeted that it’s Time for a Bristol Palin HateFest on Twitter.

That, my friends, is why I’m not on Twitter. I love talking to you guys on Facebook and on this blog, but that’s as much of an internet presence as I need now.  For those of you who are on Twitter, please feel free to tweet out my posts and to spread some love for me there.

You can tell I need it!

UPDATE: Yes, I know she was pointing out the Twitter hate. Thanks, Michelle Malkin for pointing out the liberal hypocrisy! I appreciate your work!

One Response to “Bristol Palin: Why I’m Not On Twitter”

  1. I’m not at all in the “fame” category of Bristol, but my Twitter “experience” is pretty minimal and VERY controlled: i.e., I probably “follow” (although I really don’t – it’s just that only the tweets of those of whom I approve & have signed on to “follow” ever appear on my Twitter screen – no one else gets on my screen!) only about 120 or so like-minded Conservatives; and I have even fewer (less than 100) followers myself. IOW, it’s fun, but not terribly exciting, challenging – and certainly not hateful!!

    So, I don’t blame Bristol – she’s really not missing much; and, as she points out in that brief item on her blog, Facebook and her blog are quite sufficient, thankyouverymuch!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,930 other followers

