Sarah Palin Information Blog

Sarah Palin Web Brigade

Moving Forward

Posted by Morgan on October 7, 2011

“Is there not one thing in your life that is worth losing everything for?”     – The Wind And The Lion (1975)

Sometimes it is a line in a movie that says it all, that conveys so succinctly what you want to say.  With the recent announcement by Sarah to not seek a run for President in 2012, it was the great screenwriter and director, John Milius, who unwittingly captured my own sentiments so well.

Sarah’s announcement resulted for the most part in two types of reactions: shock, sadness, disappointment, even anger from Palinistas, and snickering variations of “See I told you so” from detractors (if not outright Palin haters) deeply entrenched in their own negative opinions about Sarah, that she is shallow, ignorant, stupid, only out to make money, a fake, a liar, etc., etc., etc.

My own reaction wasn’t anger or disappointment, but has been what I call resigned acceptance.  I had hoped Sarah would announce a run for the top job, and was a little sad at the news, but also knew the possibility she would say no was there.  And because I didn’t want to raise my hopes up only to have them deflated, I tried to be prepared for either a yes or no.  The reasons for her decision are not known to me, and I don’t have the slightest idea what they are, but knowing what the media and Palin-haters have done to her, I can imagine the reasons.

For those of the “See I told you so” crowd, my response to them is short and sweet: Buzz off.  Most of those individuals are not only a waste of my time, but are also complete wastes of skin.  They are mired enough in the false and negative illusions of Sarah they have subscribed to that they are willing to believe anything and everything bad about her, no matter if the claims are distortions or bald-faced lies, like the garbage peddled by “author” Joe McGinniss.  When it comes to Sarah, they are beyond the capability of reasoned argument to be convinced otherwise.

For my fellow Palinistas, there isn’t much I can say at all.  We all respect Sarah’s decision, and her reasons for the decision.  More importantly, we know her role in the 2012 race and how it turns out will be significant, and we have not forgotten why we are in this fight.  We know what we fight for is bigger than any one person, and that Sarah’s decision doesn’t mean the end of the movement.  We know that no matter what, God is not done with us or with America.

Before I close, I will further note that to be able to serve alongside fellow Palinistas like the Mama Grizzly #2 herself, Karen Allen, Peter Singleton, Martha Cano, Mark America, David Powell, Thomas Schmitz, Janne Myrdal, Laura Hatton and Jesse Cornish was an honor.  It was worth giving my time, my effort and my money to help Sarah any way I could, and it will continue to be so.

To all the Palinistas in Indiana and elsewhere, thank you, and especially to Sarah Palin, thank you for all you have done.  May God bless all of us as we continue fighting the good fight.

Cross-posted from Hoosiers For Sarah Palin

2 Responses to “Moving Forward”

  1. Good comments, Morgan.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,914 other followers

